Show/Hide Navigation

Reviews

Here are just a few of the many, many notes of thanks we have received that we would like to share with you as Smeetham Hall Barn Reviews from our happy couples.

If you would like to see more wedding venue and wedding reception reviews please visit the Smeetham Hall Barn page on Hitched.

The Best Wedding Ever!

Bridget, I literally haven’t got the words to express how grateful we are to you for everything and how much we love you!!
So many people told us it is the best wedding they’ve ever been to and that it was the most beautiful venue they’ve ever seen!
You made the whole planning beforehand and on the day totally and utterly stress free and an absolute joy! Attached is one of the preview of pics from Jonny. If you want me to send you some more let me know! Feel free to use on your website too if you would like? Jonny said how amazing you are too! I will miss you!!
Please do keep in touch and anything I can do to tell everyone to get married here I will do!! Where is the best place to do a review as I need to give you five million stars!!!!!
Thank you again for everything! We are on our way to Yorkshire! We are both totally ecstatic to be married and feel so, so, so lucky to have such amazing friends and family and to have had the most perfect day. Thank you and loads of love x

Kirsty & Paul Atherton - 2nd December 2017 

"A Truly Amazing, Magical Day"!

We would like to say a massive thank you to everyone at Smeetham Hall Barn! Our wedding was absolutely amazing! We couldn't have wished for a better venue and backdrop to such a special occasion!! This place will forever hold happy memories for us both!!
Not only was it where we got married, it's the place we announced to everybody the first addition to our family!! Cyla at Splinter's was fantastic and ensured Chloe's pregnancy was well hidden from our guests! Everyone from Splinter's was incredible.
What a truly magical, amazing day!! It'll live long in the memory. Thank you once again!!

Chloe & James Felton – 21st September 2017

A Million "Thank-You's"!!

A million “thank you’s” are not enough for what you did for us in making our wedding day the best day ever.  You were an absolute pleasure to work with. So helpful and supportive and so, so patient with all my questions.  The day could not have gone any better.
Smeetham Hall Barn is simply beautiful and made our wedding photos stunning.  All our guests commented on how wonderful it was and how all the staff were so lovely.  How lucky were we with the weather, too?  Like I have said before, we are so sad that we have no reason to visit on a regular basis but will be sure to visit for our anniversary in the future.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day truly magical. All our love.

Louise & Kyle Appleton - 27th August 2017

The First and Only Venue We Viewed

Dear Bridget,
Smeetham Hall Barn was the first and only venue we viewed when organising our wedding.
From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the beautiful barn and its surroundings. On the day the venue provided a stunning backdrop for photos. While the beauty of the venue speaks for itself, it was not only this that made our wedding day so perfect - everyone at Smeetham Hall Barn works their hardest to make sure that everything runs smoothly on your special day, we could not fault a single thing.
Bridget was so lovely and helpful every step of the way, from our first meeting where she provided us with advice and useful contacts, right up to the actual day, calming our nerves before the ceremony began.
I cannot thank Bridget and everyone at Smeetham Hall Barn enough for giving my husband and I the most perfect wedding day.

Sophie & Tom Dew - 14th October 2017

Thank you for all that you did

Dear Mr & Mrs Hyde Parker,
Thank you for all you did to enable Philip and Sarah to have a wonderful wedding day.
We really enjoyed our time in the Barn which looked so pretty with all the fairy lights and beautifully set tables. I am sure Philip and Sarah will have lasting memories of all that went on during the day, as we have. I know Bridget spent time before the wedding going through arrangements and was there to welcome them on the day and Anthony helped with clearing up at the end of the day.
There must be lots of things that went on un-noticed by us that you were involved with too - thank you!
With many thanks and best wishes,

Gwendolyn and David Horn (groom’s parents) - 7th October 2017

Loved the Experience!

Dear Bridget,
Thank you so much for providing us with the most beautiful venue for our wedding.
We loved the experience we had at Smeetham and your personal touch made it all the more special.  We are so happy we chose Smeetham for our big day.   Please pass our best onto all your suppliers.
Very best wishes,

Lizzi and Stuart Butcher - 11th August 2017

A Personal "Thank You"

Good afternoon Bridget
A thank you alone does not seem enough for what you did for us for our wonderful wedding day. As promised, after our honeymoon, I will write an absolutely glowing review on your Facebook page.
Before we do that though, we wanted to send you a personal thank you. From the first viewing at the beautiful Smeetham Hall Barn it was an instant decision. Not sure if we ever mentioned, but Smeetham was the first and only venue we went to see, as that was enough, and we both knew it was the one. That was not only due to your beautiful barn and grounds, but you yourself. As you know Kyle quite well by now, he says it how it is and can be very particular about things, and the main reason Smeetham was an instant yes, for both of us, was that first meeting with yourself. You were so welcoming, relaxed, friendly and in general lovely, that you were a large reason we also booked beautiful Smeetham. The whole experience from start to finish was just so easy.
You also gave such fantastic recommendations. Simon from EPS is just the perfect photographer to work with, he took on board everything we said and was just lovely to have with us so much on our special day. Pannels Ash was just the most beautiful place for me and my bridal party to get ready, and for Kyle and I to wake up on our first morning as husband and wife. Lastly Femme cars, were there spot on time and got us all home safe and sound.
Our guests totally fell in love with the venue too, and we had so many compliments on how beautiful the barn and grounds were, how welcoming everyone at the barn was, and just how relaxed the whole day was.
We honestly could not have asked for a more perfect experience for our wedding, and the day itself was just fantastic from start to finish.
So thank you from the bottom of our hearts, it is quite sad that it is over and we will no longer get to see you. If I have friends getting married in the future, I will be recommending they go to the Smeetham wedding fayre, so I can come with them and pop back to say hi.
Many thanks

Louise & Kyle Appleton – 27th August 2017

Most Perfect Day!

Dear Bridget,
Greg and I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and all the Smeetham staff for all your help and support in the run up to the wedding and during the wedding day.
We had the most perfect day and the venue looked so beautiful.
All of our guests said how lovely the venue was and how friendly the staff were.
We would definitely recommend Smeetham!!
Best wishes

Alice and Greg Suttie - 21st August 2017

Just Wish I Could Live There!

31.7.17 was my day at Smeetham Hall Barn.
I cannot put into words what Bridget and her team did for us. She made our day so perfect.
Truly inspiring lady with a passion for her wonderful venue that really shone through. From the moment we booked our venue to the day we cleared away I have never felt more comfortable and welcomed.
100% recommend Smeetham Hall Barn to anyone.
Just wish I could live there (or that bigamy was legal) as I would happily get married here every day for the rest of my life.
Thank you Bridget and team
Love, The Saywells

Jody and Guy Saywell – 31st July 2017

Loved Smeetham!

Dear Bridget,
I am sure Sarah and Liam will be in touch with you when they are back from their honeymoon but, in the meantime, I just thought I would drop you a line to say a big thank you to you and all your staff for helping everything go so smoothly on the day of the wedding. Everything went like clockwork and the DJ and the caterers were brilliant.
You have been so patient with me over the last couple of years and have really helped us make the day so memorable for Sarah and Liam.
The grounds were immaculate and I can't wait to see the photos!  Please thank your gardeners! 
Sarah and Liam loved Smeetham as soon as they saw it and they were able to make it their own with all your help. 
Thanks, again, Bridget!

Debra Lyne (mother of the bride) - 29th July 2017

Inundated with Amazing Feedback!

Hello Bridget,
Having recently returned from our honeymoon in Thailand I just wanted to send you an email to thank both you and Lou for all of your hard work relating to our wedding.
You were both a pleasure to work with and we honestly couldn't have asked for nicer or more professional people to help us with our big day.
We have been inundated with amazing feedback regarding the venue; it really is a special place and will remain in mine and John's hearts forever.

Stephanie Barnes & John Christou – 15th July 2017

Fantastic Day!

Bridget,
Holly and I would like to thank you for helping make our wedding so special. We had an absolutely fantastic day and the barn looked absolutely amazing - it was exactly what we wanted!
Thanks again.

Matthew and Holly Wright – 24th June 2017

Truly Stunning Venue!

Hi Bridget,
We just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone at Smeetham Hall for making our wedding so fantastic.  Your venue is truly stunning and we had the most amazing day. Everything was perfect, the staff were very attentive and nothing was a problem.  
Our guests made several comments on what a beautiful venue it is.  Thank you to yourself, Lou and Sean for the music….
Many, many thanks. 

Shelley & Dan - 22nd June 2017

A Special Place in Our Hearts!

Hi Bridget!
Wow, where do we start...
Firstly, thank you for all your help both on the wedding day and during the months of planning.
Our wedding day was the best day of our lives. I can't believe how lucky we were. It was perfect, a real fairytale. We still can't believe just how magical the day was - better than we could have ever imagined.
We had so many compliments about Smeetham Hall Barn and how stunning it looked which we wanted to tell you. We can't wait to see Andy's pictures from the day.
Once again thank you! Smeetham will forever have a special place in our hearts.
Love and best wishes 

Mark & Elizabeth Perry - 17th June 2017

A Magical and Unique Experience!

Dear Bridget, Anthony and Tom,
Thank you so much for all your efforts last Friday to make Amy and Tom's wedding day such a magical and unique experience for us all.
Your tireless attention to detail, right from the start, when we booked to the day of the wedding itself was faultless.
The opportunity to personalise the Barn and marquee and give it our own style was fantastic and we were so pleased with the finished result. We had so many compliments about the decor and flowers and our guests thought the whole venue and grounds were just beautiful. We will be singing your praises far and wide.
Amy said, the first time she visited Smeetham and met Bridget “I know Bridget will do all she can to make our day special” – you certainly delivered that.  
Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Tom Eggleston - 26th May 2017 

Perfect Wedding!

Just wanted to say a quick thank you for everything you did before and on our wedding day.
It was such a perfect day :-)
It was everything we wanted, an absolutely perfect venue!  
You were fabulous on the run up to the big day, really putting me at ease!
Thank you so much.

Michelle & Stuart Kerr - 31st March 2017

HUGE thank you!

Hi Bridget and Lou,
We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for everything this weekend! We had a perfect day and the venue looked absolutely beautiful! We could not have asked for anything better, everything was just fantastic. Special thanks to Lou for being great with the kids on the day. Thank you for all of your help with everything this past year! x

Tom and Robyn Eldridge - 15th April 2017

Perfect Venue!

Hi Bridget,
Sorry we missed you on Sunday to say goodbye and thank you. We had such a wonderful day on Saturday and so much of that was down to the perfect venue and excellent preparation! We had a BBQ on the Sunday so had to dash off but we want to thank you for being such a huge help throughout the whole process. You made us feel like we were the first people to get married in the barn and if we could go back and do it again we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much!
With many thanks and love.

Sam and Jo Thornley - 8th April 2017

Lots of compliments

Dear Bridget,
We had an amazing day and everything was absolutely perfect. Had lots of compliments.
Best wedding our guests had been to. So a great thank you from Nick and I for helping our day run so smoothly.  

Nicky Wheeler and Sarah Lewis - 2nd April 2017

Most Amazing Day!

Dear Bridget & Lou,
We just wanted to drop you a message to say THANK YOU!
We had the most amazing day on Saturday and couldn’t have asked for it to have gone any better. You and your staff were wonderful and made the day run so smoothly. We will remember this day forever, with such happy memories!
I’ve attached a photo from the drone, taken by our friend. Thought you may like it for your records as it is a beautiful shot.
Thanks again for letting us use your beautiful venue.

Franki and Lewis Wood - 28th January 2017

Best Day of Our Lives!

Dear Bridget,
We wanted to say a huge thank you for helping to make our wedding day the best day of our lives!  You were incredible on the day, a true unsung hero, that made sure everything went without a hitch.
The venue was stunning, our photos are beautiful and we will remember it forever.
With love and gratitude.

Dawn and Janek – 29th October 2016

A Perfect Day!

Dear Bridget,
Happy New Year to you!
We had such a wonderful wedding at Smeetham Hall Barn on Saturday 17th December. Our day was just perfect! Thank you so much for all your help and hard work in organising our special day.
From the beginning you made us feel so welcome and that nothing was going to be too much trouble. You, your team and everyone that works at Smeetham Hall Barn were so friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
We can't thank you all enough for making our day so perfect and special.
Best wishes

Jade and James Blackman – 17th December 2016

Amazing experience!

Dear Bridget,
Thank you for allowing us to host our daughter's wedding at Smeetham Hall Barn. We all had a really lovely day and your venue was just amazing. I am sure the photos will be spectacular.
We loved everything about the barn and marquee which looked perfect and just as we had imagined and planned. We had two very special days at Smeetham, one decorating and putting all our own decorations, bird cages and flowers in place and then the privilege of the wedding day being spent at this beautiful venue.   Your hosting and organisational skills were second to none and we really thought the whole thing was amazing.

Sue and Frank Stabrawa - 29th October 2016

Stunning venue and amazing support!

Dear Bridget,
Thank you, thank you for all you did to make Georgie and Tom's wedding day so memorable and special - for all the right reasons.
Not only is Smeetham Hall Barn an absolutely stunning wedding venue but all the planning, advice and support right up to the end of the day was terrific and reassuring too!
It would be lovely to come back to you one day - who knows!  We don't have any more daughters but we do have some big birthdays and a 'golden'.
Georgie now thinks of Smeetham as her special place so I need diplomacy!
Thank you again.

Mrs P Cave - 16th July 2016

A Very Special Place!

Dear Bridget,
The day was magical from start to finish, but the greater part of the day was spent at your wonderful Barn where everything was just perfect.
Your advice and enthusiasm right from the start of our planning was infectious and gave me huge confidence for what was yet to come.
For me, seeing you straight away when we arrived the day before with boot-loads of baskets was a relief that we were not managing the day on our own.
I appreciate that the barn is your business, but you make each family feel special as though our wedding is the only one that matters.
Thank you for giving us all such wonderful memories of a very special place.

Lucy and Robert Trevett – 11th June 2016

Rave Review!

I just don't have the words to describe how fantastic this venue was!!
Beautiful setting, professional and friendly staff. Feel so lucky to have got the last weekend wedding date of the summer.
The food was amazing as well. Just had the perfect day.
All my thanks to the gang at Smeetham Hall Xxx

Maddy Hurrell and Michael Hart - 26th June 2016

You were truly amazing!

Hello everyone,
I was wanted to send a quick email to you all before we head off on our honeymoon to try to express how grateful we are for the day that you gave us on Saturday!
We could not have asked for a better day it was just perfect, and each of you and your staff made it that way. You were all truly amazing and we are so appreciative of all your hard work!
We have been inundated with compliments about the venue, food and wonderful atmosphere.
We truly loved our day but it seems so did all of our guests!
Thank you so so much!
Upon our return from our honeymoon we will be leaving the most glowing reviews on every page that we can find all over the Internet!
Thank you again and again and again!
Much love,

Mr and Mrs Barrett - 30th April 2016

We loved every minute of it!

Dear Bridget,
Thank you for our amazing day.  We cannot thank you enough for helping to make it so special.  
We had a great time with all our friends and family and we loved every minute of it.
Thank you.

Kate and Aaron - 10th October 2015

We will recommend you to everyone!

Dear Bridget,
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
We can't express what an amazing day we had at the Barn - a huge thank you to you. Our day was perfect in every way and we will continue to recommend you to everyone!
Bridget - thank you for your time, effort and brilliant sense of humour.  You made the planning so much more fun - not just for us but for our family, too!
We have had so many kind words said about the venue and the staff.  We wanted to share that with you.
We are just waiting on our official wedding photos and will send you the link to view them online as soon as they are ready.
Many, many thanks.
Love from,

The Whites - 6th October 2015

Nothing but compliments from our guests!

Dear Bridget
We would both like to thank you for your help and assistance leading up to our day.
The day went so smoothly and was just perfect - everything we had imagined and more.
We had nothing but compliments from our guests on how stunning the venue was.
We certainly picked the right venue!
Many thanks.

Natalie & Tony Warren - 20th June 2015

You're the best!

To Bridget,
Thank you so much for all your help, expertise and guidance over the past year. 
It has been a great experiencve having booked such a splended venue and to have someone such as yourself who takes so much pride and joy in what you do.
Thank you!
Love and best wishes,

Lee and Rachel (Burridge) - 5th September 2015

Wonderful venue and great support

Dear Bridget and the Team
Thank you for providing us with the perfect wedding venue for our special day. It is a gorgeous venue and many of our guests complimented on it. Thank you so much for supporting us and answering all our questions up to and on the day. You really made the day run smoothly.

Laura and Tom Palmer - 27th June 2015

Huge appreciation!

Dear Bridget. Mary and I would like to thank you for your help in putting together our wedding and ensuring the day was a huge success. The venue was appreciated by all and the day ran incredibly smoothly - a testament to yourself and the team of various suppliers that came at your recommendation.

Mr & Mrs Richard Wood - July 2015

The perfect setting

Just wanted to write an email to say a massive thank you for all of your support, help and expertise in the run up to and on our wedding day.

Your barn is just beautiful and you made the day run so smoothly it couldn't have been any more perfect, all our guests said how beautiful it was and what fun they had, from the lovely food to the perfect setting and all the flames by the lake, it just looked so magical. We can't say a big enough thank you.

Polly & Glenn – June 2014

Every single detail was truly perfect

Well, where do we start?

Thank you so much for all your help and guidance with planning our spectacular day! It will be a day we remember for the rest of our lives. Every single detail was truly perfect and we cannot thank you enough for letting us become Mr & Mrs Harden in your magical barn. It could not have been any more beautiful.

Becky and Dan - May 2014

Forever in our hearts

Thank you ever so much for providing a memorable wedding for us. The venue is beautiful, the professionalism in assisting with all questions, second-to-none, the suppliers used for our wedding, outstanding.

Do not change what you do as it already has everything! Being able to supply our own wine, for us, was such a USP! It will be forever in our hearts.

Love Katy and Ryan - April 2014

It was just the perfect venue

Just a little note to say thank you for all of your kind help and support during the planning and hosting of our wedding day. We are so glad we chose Smeetham as it was just the perfect venue and we got lots of compliments on our choice. You were both incredibly helpful and made the day effortless.

Mr & Mrs Newman - January 2014

We had a truly memorable day and everything went beautifully

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for such an amazing day on the 14th. We had a truly memorable day and everything went beautifully. I certainly had no need for those terrible pre wedding nightmares I experienced!!! Thank you to you, Louise and your team for helping contribute to our day and making sure the day went as planned. We were certainly very well looked after.

Thank you once again and wishing you a lovely Christmas.

Natalie & Jonathan Whiting - December 2013

It was everything we had hoped it would be

The dust has well and truly settled, honeymoon was amazing, but we just wanted to say a massive thank you for making our day absolutely amazing!!

It was everything we had hoped it would be, even if it was over too quickly, but that's just the way it goes... right?!

So yes, that was it really... just wanted to say a massive thank you...

Paul & Lyndsay. - December 2013

We couldn't have wished for a more perfect day

We just wanted to say a heartfelt thank you for everything. Our Wedding Day on Saturday at Smeetham Hall Barn exceeded all of our expectations. It was a truly amazing day, from start to finish! The sun came out for our photographs, the barn looked absolutely beautiful with the candles and fairy lights, the chair covers and decorations looked gorgeous and your staff have all been incredible!

We couldn't have wished for a more perfect day and we wouldn't change a thing! It was such a warm and happy atmosphere, the caterers excelled themselves with the amazing food and service and we absolutely loved the singing through the Wedding Breakfast. It was such a fun and happy day, we loved every second and it was our perfect Winter Wedding.

Thank you both so much for all of your help, advice and assistance, both in the lead up and on the day itself. We had the Wedding Day of our dreams and just wanted you to know how much you contributed to this! Everything went smoothly and you really helped to calm any nerves or answer any questions we had beforehand.

Lyndsey and Steve (Mr and Mrs Meredith)J xx - November 2013

The perfect place for a wedding

I would like to thank you so much for all your help in making Emma and Dave's wedding such a success on Wednesday.

Thanks to all your staff too - everyone was brilliant.

I know that you had major problems due to the storm and we were all very grateful that it did not spoil the fantastic day. Everyone thought the venue was amazing - the perfect place for a wedding. We will be talking about it for many years to come.

I would certainly recommend 'Smeetham' to anyone who is looking for a fantastic wedding venue.

Thank you once again, Kind regards

Maggy (Dave's Mum) -October 2013

The most amazing venue to hold such a romantic event

We celebrated our daughter's marriage on 26/10/2013 at Smeetham Barn and feel it was the most amazing venue to hold such a romantic event.

Smeetham hall will always have a special place in our hearts and so glad we chose it as the venue for our day!!

We were very impressed with how smoothly everything was arranged to reduce the stress of the preparation for our daughter and her now husband. Many thanks for all your hard work and may you always be fully booked.

John and Lynda Adams - October 2013

We are so grateful for all your guidance and help

Just wanted to say from myself and Monica a massive thank you for everything you did to ensure our day was fantastic and ran smoothly, We are so grateful for all your guidance and help during the planning, and on the day itself.

Smeetham hall will always have a special place in our hearts and so glad we chose it as the venue for our day!!

Thank you again so much. You truly are a wonderful lady and have just the most beautiful venue.

Maybe our paths will cross again (anniversary party?? - hehehe)

Take care

Gemma and Monica xx - September 2013

Truly a venue that cares, with no hidden costs or gimmicks

We can not thank you all enough for making our wedding the best it could be, over the two years of our planning you were helpful with our questions and requests. We also want to thank you for your recommendations on Splinters the catering, Sarah-Louise with all her lovely decorations, the Talent band and Gary's bar services. All the suppliers we used off your list we professional and friendly. It felt as though they went above and beyond to make our day special.

The barn is an amazing setting, we had plenty of space for our guests, DJ and live band. We have had many family and friends praise us for our perfect venue choice. We managed to get some lovely photographs from the gardens and meadows around the barn.

We set up a home made photo booth in the marquee which went down a hit with our guests and still had plenty of space for chairs and seating.

It is so lovely to be able to have our special day in such a friendly family run setting. we will remember the day and all of you for the rest of our lives, we can not thank all enough for making us feel special and making our wedding the best it could be.

Truly a venue that cares, with no hidden costs or gimmicks, could not fault anything and would not change anything.

Thank you all so much

Jessica and James Howard - August 2013

The most beautiful day we all could ever have imagined

I would like to thank you with all my heart for the kindness and care you showed Alex and Hannah. I know all weddings are special but under the circumstances it ended up being the most beautiful day we all could ever have imagined.

The setting of the bar - and the barn itself - the caterers, the whole organisation of yourselves, quietly making sure every detail was attended to, was exceptional.

The guests could not stop commenting on the barn and how it was the best wedding so the feel good factor ruled ok!!

We wish you continued success and a heartfelt thank you again!

Kind regards

Christine Collie - 29th July 2013

You really are one of a kind and we couldn't have done it without you

Thank you so much for your amazing service from day one. You have both been brilliant and it's been a pleasure working with you to create our beautiful wedding! You really are one of a kind and we couldn't have done it without you - a beautiful barn and setting and beautiful people to work with!

Lots of love

Iona and Jamie Ratcliffe -April 2013

We had the most amazing day and wish we could do it all again

Thank you both for all your hard work to make our wedding day wonderful. All our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was - despite the unplanned snow! 

We had the most amazing day and wish we could do it all again.

Many thanks

Nicola and Chris Burrows - 23rd March 2013

We had the most fantastic day

We just wanted to send a quick note to say thanks to you and your team for all of your help and support in making our wedding day extra special. The barn was the PERFECT venue and we had the most fantastic day. 

We couldn't have asked for more. We can't wait to get the photos from Justine so that we can see it again in all its glory!

Best wishes

Emily and Andy - February 2013

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!

We would just like to thank all of you for a great day. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! Great venue, great value, the candles were perfect, chairs and tables looked exactly as we imagined. We could not have wished for better weather!

I repeat, PERFECT! Thank you.

Kayleigh and Ben Painting - February 2013

The venue was beautiful

Firstly, thank you so much for all your hard work at making our wedding amazing! The venue was beautiful and we feel very lucky to have been able to get married there.

What makes it even more special is you, Bridget, and your team. Always so passionate about everything which made it even more exciting.

Thank you again.

Felicity and Ian Hayden - November 2012

We truly had the most amazing day and Smeetham Hall

Kevin and I would like to say a huge, huge 'thank you' for our wonderful wedding reception. We truly had the most amazing day and Smeetham Hall was completely perfect in every way.

I would like to say a really big 'thank you' to you, Bridget, for all your help, advice and support leading up to the big day. You were fantastic and helped me to stay calm.

Thank you again for everything.

Frankie and Kevin Woolford - October 2012

They decided on Smeetham Hall Barn almost as soon as they saw it

Thank you so much for everything you did to ensure that Naomi and Tommy had a perfect wedding day. Your attention to detail both during the planning stage and on the day ensured everything ran smoothly.

They decided on Smeetham Hall Barn almost as soon as they saw it and I agree that the barn and grounds are stunning and make a wonderful venue.

Many thanks.

Hilary Goodyear - August 2012

Perfect Wedding Venue

Thank you SO much for everything you did towards our fantastic wedding day on 16th June. You were a real gem, quietly busying away behind the scenes to ensure everything ran smoothly and to time. I am sure sorting the boy's button holes aren't part of the package (!!) but that was just one example of how you went above and beyond to help out. 

Your barn is just beautiful, we were so lucky to have found it, we couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect wedding venue - all our guests commented on how gorgeous it was.

Thank you once again and also thanks to Louise for all her help.

Rob and Cheryl - July 2012

Truly Fantastic

Smeetham Hall Barn was a fantastic venue for our wedding. The setting is stunning (and looked especially fab with the fantastic blue skies and sunshine that we had on the day), and we have some really lovely photos taken in the grounds. The barn itself also looked amazing on the day - it really worked well for our winter wedding, and was lovely and cosy and warm. It really did give our guests the wow factor, and we've had so many compliments about the barn and the setting. The whole set-up worked so well for us. We had the flexibility to stamp our mark on the day, but also had so much support from you to make sure that we were on track, and that everything ran smoothly on the day. When we booked the venue we thought we were literally just booking the barn - we never realised how much support we'd get from you, and it was such a help. You were truly fantastic, and this really made Smeetham Hall a stand-out fantastic venue for us.

Anyway, thanks so much for contributing so much to our fantastic wedding day. We would definitely recommend Smeetham Hall Barn to anyone planning a wedding - we really couldn't imagine a better setting, and you Bridget are the icing on the cake!

Clare & Kester Llewellyn - February 2012

Dream Come True

We just wanted to send an email to thank you so so much for letting us hold our Wedding in your beautiful venue. As soon as we drove up the drive the first time we came to view the barn I just knew that this was where I wanted to get married. You were the one and only venue we looked at. We had the most amazing Wedding Day, everything was perfect! The Barn looked stunning and was truly breathtaking. Everyone we have spoken to have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. From our ceremony in St Andrews Church in Bulmer through to our Wedding Reception in the Barn, we could not of wished for anymore. It really was the best day ever and Smeetham Hall Barn will always hold our fondest memories. We are looking forward to returning next October when our friends are holding there Wedding reception at the barn.

Bridget, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Our Wedding Day was a dream come true and we will be forever thankful we found your special venue.

Jodie & Nick - December 2011

Perfect Day

As the mother and father of the bride we would like to say thank you for such a perfect day at Smeetham Hall Barn; and if you had anything to do with the beautiful weather you can have an extra pat on the back! Your help and advice was invaluable to us. The setting is lovely and added greatly to the photos. Alison and Ashley are now on honeymoon and for us life has returned to relative normality but we can look back on a day that we will remember forever.

Barbara & David Holdaway (mother and father of the bride)

Thank You

We would like to thank you and your team for helping to make Sarah and Ed's wedding such a success. The whole day went very smoothly, your bubbly charm, enthusiasm and organisation most certainly helped. The venue was and is ideal. Many of our guests remarked on the setting, the barn and marquee, the lake and grounds, how lovely it all is. Very many thanks.

Mr & Mrs Vickery - May 2011

Huge Thank You

We just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for helping to make Sarah and Shane's wedding such a success. The first time Sarah saw the barn she fell in love with it and after that there was no question that the wedding would be anywhere else.

You strike the right balance of beautiful surroundings, excellent organisation and value for money. You were never anything other than extremely helpful and more importantly very approachable and we always felt confident that the day was in safe hands! Lots of our guests commented on what a lovely place it was and we would recommend Smeetham Hall Barn to anyone. We had the most wonderful, happy day made possible by all your hard work behind the scenes - it was very much appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Phillips - May 2011

Perfect Wedding Venue

Our wedding was on the 12th March 2011. A truly perfect day, we could not have asked for more. The venue and surroundings are beautiful, full of character and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Amanda & Jon - April 2011